Convenient, Trusted Online Learning to Attain your Business Goals

We are a leading provider of accredited online training courses in the UK.  Our compliance course, such as Food Safety, First Aid, and Safeguarding course adhere to all relevant UK legislation, giving the learner the required skill and accreditation to implement effective Health and Safety systems. Our business skills course help you to identify areas of potential business growth. Our popular courses include Negotiation Skills, Social Media for Business, and Developing Good Employee Relations.


November Featured Course:
Generating Leads through LinkedIN

LinkedIn is an established and respected social network with over 259 million users in more than 200 countries. It is a valuable tool to find the key decision makers in companies across the world. It is becoming increasingly important to have a LinkedIn strategy for business success.

Here are some of the key benefits of using this powerful social media platform for your business:

Conducting Market Research

Using LinkedIn as a market research tool can help to leverage your current network in order to generate leads for the future. As you are getting access to key decision makers in your industry, conducting audience polls using the platform’s Q&As is a cost effective and time efficient way of researching new ideas.

Conducting Competitor Research

With the advanced filtering system offered by LinkedIn, it is easy to identify your competitors and research their company page.  You will be able to see the projects they are working on and who they are collaborating with.  You can also check through their employees, their roles in the company and what they are currently working on.

Monitoring Industry Trends

LinkedIn’s “Skills and Expertise” search function can help business managers identify trends in the market due to previous activity by these people. For any search term entered, LinkedIn produce a list that is populated by those that LinkedIn regard as industry leaders. By researching these profiles, you can learn a lot about what is new in the industry.

Business Networking and Sales

LinkedIn differs from every other social media site because everyone on LinkedIn is there for professional purposes.  This may be to search for jobs, hire people and connect to people to grow their own businesses.  It is the easiest way to develop relationships with people in your industry. This simply mean networking to identify ways for how you can help each other’s business success.

Finding  New Hires

LinkedIn has an advanced search feature to find people with those skills you are searching for.  Remembering that LinkedIn is a ‘social’ network, there is lots of scope to connect with people who can recommend others for vacancies you want to fill. The platform also has a paid job advert where details of your vacancy are sent directly to the inboxes of the types of candidates you are profiling.

This LinkedIn strategy for Business course is designed as an introduction on using LinkedIn.  You will see how the free version of the platform differs from the paid versions.  Paid subscriptions to LinkedIn fall into Job Seeker, Business Plan, Sales Navigator and Recruiter and you can check out the differences between these plans at Which LinkedIn Subscription Should You Buy.  LinkedIn also offer the chance to try out it’s premium features free for a one month period at LinkedIn Premium

Read more

Health Benefits of Lifelong Learning

Whenever we introduce new skills and knowledge into our daily life, we give ourselves an opportunity to open our minds and appreciate and explore new opportunities

Minimum 4 characters